top of page
  • Writer's pictureSteven Heizmann, CPA, CGMA

Optimize.me

Forget Supersize me, how about optimize.me?

I’ve written about this topic before but I don’t think that its in most company’s best interest to add features or functionalities such as this to their websites/apps or kiosks/cashier buttons.

I walk to the store and I have five dollars in my wallet. I want to maximize my caffeine intake while minimizing certain artificial flavorings and sugars getting as close to five dollars as possible so I don’t have to carry home a bunch of loose change.

I arrive at the store. I pull out my optimize.me app. Maybe the items I’m looking for are already included in my database from the last time I made this calculation. Maybe something is now on sale or out of stock. Maybe I have to use barcodes to scan the relevant potential purchases (but how long would that take)?

[Insert potential features for anticipated problems here]

Optimize.me – just a simple calculation to make a decision using public prices and ingredient data.

Information symmetry in your hands.

optimize.you?

0 views0 comments
bottom of page